Using Permissions in your CRM synced to Hubly allows you to:

  • Maintain consistent access to client details across platforms

  • Simplify the experience of users by hiding data that are not relevant to them

In Hubly, the contacts that you see are limited by the visibility permissions configured in your CRM.

This means when a Hubly user does not have CRM permissions to see a certain contact, that contact will not appear for that user in Hubly. Users with all-access CRM permissions will continue to be able to access all Hubly contacts.

A contact will not be searchable in Hubly, nor will they appear as a Client Tile in active Workflows if a user does not have CRM permissions to access that contact. In places like the Streams and Tags managers, users who do not have access to certain contacts will be provided with helpful context:

image

Access to these contacts and their Hubly service record can be reinstated by updating permissions in your CRM.

Read more about updating your contacts' CRM permissions in Wealthbox or Redtail.

Once updated, make sure to run a CRM sync with Hubly through the contact search menu so that changes can be reflected quickly:

image

Need A Hand?

Product Guides

We created a collection of useful Product Guides to let you explore Hubly and get familiar with all of the different ways that our product can make you more productive and simplify how you run your practice.

Need more in-depth help?

If you've checked out the Help Center and still need some guidance, you can use the in-app Live Chat to send us a message. You can also reach your Implementation Lead directly. We're here to help, just ask! ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ

Not a Hubly user?

We would love to learn more about your challenges and see if Hubly can help your firm grow. Schedule a free strategy call with us directly to get started!

See Also:

Did this answer your question?