Assigning Workflow Tasks to Roles instead of to specific users allows you to:
Convert existing Workflows that require manual assignment of Tasks whenever a Client is added to the Workflow
Leverage Shared Roles to notify multiple users about a Task when a Client is added to the Workflow
Leverage Service Teams to route Tasks based on which user is responsible for a specific Client that’s added to the Workflow
Save time and improve accuracy while feeling confident that nothing is slipping through the cracks
In Hubly, you can now configure your Workflow tasks to be assigned to a Role instead of a user:
Existing Workflow templates that are unassigned, or assigned directly to users, can easily be converted to Role assignments:
You can build Service Teams to assign specific Users to these Roles for a client:
This way, when a client is added to the Workflow, Hubly will route every Task for you, based on the user assigned to that Role:
Tasks that are assigned to Roles that are shared between multiple users will remain assigned to this Role while notifying all users who share responsibility over that Role:
Tip: See the Settings page to configure Tasks to automatically assign to a user in a Shared Role based on their capacity
Need A Hand?
We created a collection of useful Product Guides to let you explore Hubly and get familiar with all of the different ways that our product can make you more productive and simplify how you run your practice.
Need more in-depth help?
If you've checked out the Help Center and still need some guidance, you can use the in-app Live Chat to send us a message. You can also reach your Implementation Lead directly. We're here to help, just ask! 🙋♂️
Not a Hubly user?
We would love to learn more about your challenges and see if Hubly can help your firm grow. Schedule a free strategy call with us directly to get started!